Two things to cross off!

Two things were crossed off my list in Dec!

1.  Get a Masters Degree

I finished my master’s program on Dec. 6, 2013!!  Although I don’t have the chance to walk until May 2014 (which I don’t think I will do), and I do not have my diploma yet (coming in the mail this month) I presented my final presentation on the 6th!!  It was a long two years and I couldn’t have done it without the help of friends and family!

2.  Relearn Snowboarding

A group of us rented a cabin in Canaan Valley WVA for the NYE holiday so while there I relearned how to snowboard!  I had only been 3 or 4 times when I lived in CO and was in middle school lol so I was really starting from scratch.  Mark was awesome at teaching me how to snowboard and was super patient with me, love this kid.   By the end of the day I was really getting a feel for it, although I was sore as anything and still have the bruises to prove I did it lol The second day of the trip I skied but we hope to plan a day trip in Jan for more snowboarding fun!

Leave a Reply

