It’s been a while…

It’s been a while since my last post but I have been busy crossings things off my list without even realizing it! Here are the updates. The first item to cross off was item 19. Get pregnant. On November 30, 2013 we found out that we will be bringing a child into this world. It’s totally scary, exciting, nerve wrecking, and beautiful all at the same time!
Xmas Card

The second item I crossed off my list was item 12. Try a new hobby. Well my new hobby is writing in my journal. I find that it’s a great way to express all of the things I’m feeling and experiencing with this pregnancy. I know many people blog about their pregnancies, but I’m not comfortable putting things on the internet for the world to see. This journal is a private walk down memory lane that I’m keeping for our son or daugther to read when they get older and can appreciate what it takes to bring a child into the world.

The next thing I crossed off my list was item 22. Start wearing contacts again. I say I crossed this off because I went and got fitted for contacts and tried them for about two weeks, but ultimately, I just can’t stand wearing them and I don’t need them that badly so I decided I don’t need to wear contacts.

The last item I crossed off my list was item 8. Visit a winery I’ve never been to before. In November we planned a wine trip to Charlottesville with a group of our friends in January. Little did I know I was going to be two months pregnant at that time. Coleman really loves wine and I love Charlottesville, and at that point just wanted to get out of the house and be around people, so we decided we would still go. In fact, I offered to be the designated driver. We rented a 12 passenger van, planned an itinerary of 5 wineries and the 8 of us set out on our tour. We visited Blenheim Vineyards (Dave Matthews’ winery), Cardinal Point Winery, Afton Mountain Vineyards (which was the one we hadn’t been to before), Veritas, and King Family. Although I couldn’t partake in the drinking (I had a taste or two), we had a great time, made it to all of the wineries, and only one person threw up. I call that a win!
unnamed

One thought on “It’s been a while…

  1. Yay Erin!!!! Baby B is officially announced, at least in some outlet 😉 woohoo!! I wait to meet the little guy or gal!!

    and you really have been crossing off some items, go you!!

Leave a Reply

