Hello Nashville!

1) Line Dance in Nashville

I’ve been busy working on checking off things on my list but keep forgetting to share. Here’s to playing catch up…

Over Memorial Day weekend my husband and I along with friends travelled to Nashville, Tennessee for the first time. We’d been talking about going for awhile so we were very excited. I’m not the biggest country fan so everyone was interested to see how I would adapt 🙂

We had a blast eating and drinking our way through Nashville — we honky tonked on Broadway, toured the Ryman, walked Music Row and my favorite –LINE DANCED!

Everyone told us the place for line dancing in Nashville was the Wildhorse Saloon. So we started our evening with some bar hopping down Broadway and made our way over to 2nd Avenue to Wildhorse.

Image

1-2-Yee Haw!

We grabbed our first round and jumped right in with a big group line dancing session. The instructor cued us through the dance and we even ended with a “YeeHaw!” 

Afterwards, the live music continued and we pushed our way to the front of the dance floor to follow the two instructors. We studied them intensely and fumbled quite a bit (who knew line dancing could be so intricate – this was no Electric Slide!), every time I picked up the moves the song would change and we would be on to another dance.

Image

All in all we had a blast, we drank, we danced and the boys even got some love from a pink haired bachelorette.

Image
Next time I may even upgrade my flip flops to cowboy boots!

One thought on “Hello Nashville!

Leave a comment